Author Topic: NEW!!! AC3Filter 2.0a  (Read 5987 times)

Mod

  • Administrator
  • Active user
  • *****
  • Posts: 37
    • View Profile
NEW!!! AC3Filter 2.0a
« on: April 09, 2012, 04:17:39 PM »
NEW!!! Download AC3Filter 2.0a >>> http://ac3filter.net/wiki/AC3Filter_2.0a









« Last Edit: June 19, 2012, 07:27:41 PM by valex »

Midzuki

  • user
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: NEW!!! AC3Filter 2.0a
« Reply #1 on: April 13, 2012, 12:32:11 PM »
No support for the Rear-Center channel yet?  :o

How good is that?

valex

  • Administrator
  • Active user
  • *****
  • Posts: 598
    • View Profile
Re: NEW!!! AC3Filter 2.0a
« Reply #2 on: April 13, 2012, 05:41:30 PM »
Midzuki
Could you describe your problem in more detains? Do you need a single back channel? Or you have a source with back center?

Midzuki

  • user
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: NEW!!! AC3Filter 2.0a
« Reply #3 on: April 14, 2012, 02:47:37 AM »
AC3 and DTS have 4 layouts which include the back-center:

2/1, 3/1, with and without the LFE channel ;

AAC has 3/1 at least.

The audio processor of ffdshow does support the back-center channel since a long time ago;
the LAV Audio decoders also deal with that correctly.

[EDIT]
Ooops, I forgot to mention the 6.1 setup...


« Last Edit: April 14, 2012, 07:26:21 AM by Midzuki »

j-mas

  • user
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Problem with Audio Decoder Frames / Error
« Reply #4 on: April 14, 2012, 11:26:18 AM »
Hello!

I want to report a bug. On the main page by the audio decoder the frames donĀ“t count and therefore the errors are not shown.

Thank you for a great program!

With the best regards

j-mas
from Germany


valex

  • Administrator
  • Active user
  • *****
  • Posts: 598
    • View Profile
Re: NEW!!! AC3Filter 2.0a
« Reply #5 on: April 14, 2012, 12:43:04 PM »
Midzuki
Such setups was always suported. I simplifed the list of standard output configurations (no single back channel configs now), but back center is preserved and mixed into existing channels (see more at http://ac3filter.net/wiki/Mixing . And of course it's not a problem to add output layouts with single back channel if it is really used.

valex

  • Administrator
  • Active user
  • *****
  • Posts: 598
    • View Profile
Re: NEW!!! AC3Filter 2.0a
« Reply #6 on: April 14, 2012, 12:48:15 PM »
j-mas
Thanks! Just forgot about this counters :).

Midzuki

  • user
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: NEW!!! AC3Filter 2.0a
« Reply #7 on: April 16, 2012, 03:24:44 AM »
@ valex

Thanks for the attention :-)
Yes, there are people who have systems with 6.1 speakers (they are a minority, but they exist).
I myself have an 8.1 :-D setup ( thanks to the kx drivers, which let me use two Audigies at the same time  ^_^ )

mike

  • user
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: NEW!!! AC3Filter 2.0a
« Reply #8 on: April 18, 2012, 10:10:35 PM »
I had a question regarding the difference from AC3 to AC3 v2.  I'm running a blueray movie in Divx Plus player version 8.2.2.  I can use AC3 fine, but I needed to upgrade because I now have 7.1 surround.  I can play the movie, but once I click on the AC3 v2 filter in the toolbar it doesn't open.  If I then close the Divx Player the AC3 v2 settings page shows up, but as soon as I click on it it goes away.  So basically I cannot change settings.  I've tried using the OFFLINE mode, and I can changed them, but even after restart they don't work.  Help please!
Thanks,
Mike

hk_ben

  • user
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: NEW!!! AC3Filter 2.0a
« Reply #9 on: April 19, 2012, 02:54:54 PM »
Can add back the 3/0 - 3 front which 1.63b has ?

valex

  • Administrator
  • Active user
  • *****
  • Posts: 598
    • View Profile
Re: NEW!!! AC3Filter 2.0a
« Reply #10 on: April 20, 2012, 07:16:06 PM »
hk_ben
Ok.

Right now you can enable 3.0 by setting registry value HKCU\Software\AC3Filter\presets\Default\mask to 7. Or just import the registry file: http://ac3filter.net/files/ac3filter_3_0.reg

hubblec4

  • user
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: NEW!!! AC3Filter 2.0a
« Reply #11 on: June 17, 2012, 10:20:09 PM »
thanks for the new versions.

Midzuki

  • user
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: NEW!!! AC3Filter 2.0a
« Reply #12 on: June 18, 2012, 09:15:22 AM »
Hi there again.

I've just noticed the "Feature Request" page at GoogleCode lists the enhancement "Convert 5.1 input to DTS" as 'accepted' :perfect: Just out of curiosity, could you confirm (or infirm, go figure) the following:

--- will you use the source-code from Patrakov's dcaenc ?

--- if the answer to the above is 'yes', will you use that library *as-is*, or do you intend to fix its bugs and limitations first?

Anyway, many many THANKS for your great filter! =^.^=

valex

  • Administrator
  • Active user
  • *****
  • Posts: 598
    • View Profile
Re: NEW!!! AC3Filter 2.0a
« Reply #13 on: June 19, 2012, 07:01:26 PM »
Midzuki
I will use ffmpeg encoder. Modified Patrakov's dcaenc is now part of it. What bugs and limitations do you mean?

Midzuki

  • user
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: NEW!!! AC3Filter 2.0a
« Reply #14 on: June 19, 2012, 07:42:04 PM »
Well, there are TWO dcaencs --- the original one by Patrakov, and the modified version by Lord Mulder. The original dcaenc does not support the 3-channel layouts, and in Mulder's modification, some layouts do require a re-mapping, because the DCA library does not care about the channel layouts which (according to Patrakov, of course) "nobody uses" (but are defined in the official specification anyway).  :undecided: